Guess Who’s Back?

Guess Who's Back?

Aina Kirisaki here.

Ryuu-chan and I just wanted to tell everyone that we’re back and that we’re already starting up what’s left of our summer vacation with stories! Ryuuzaki [who is contemplating changing her online name to Takanori for reasons unknown as of yet] predicts that we’ll have new stories up as early as tomorrow! Not to mention that we’re both still suffering from the after-effects of not having enough sleep.

That being said, we’ve learned a lot in the way of Mandarin Chinese. It was a lot of fun!

Anyway, here are some of the updates we’re thinking about…

Otaku Kyosou
Chapter 2 – “Baundo”

Claymore – Kin Metsuki no Zansatsusha [Part 2 – Tenku no Tsume]
Chapter 2 – “A New Mindset”

Blood+ – Bound by Blood
Chapter 1 [Oneshot] – “When it All Changed for Us”

.hack//G.U. – PK 4 Life
Chapter 1 [Oneshot] – “Easy Hunting”

These should be available within a week – that’s an acceptable timeframe, I think…

Also, continue reading this post to see the artwork Ryuuzaki ended up creating during the trip! It’s really pretty.

*lets Ryuuzaki type the rest and goes to bed*

*insert Ryuuzaki Kusakurin here*

Artwork.

Mmmmm… here’s what I have, I gave away a few pieces before remembering to scan them… *bangs head on table*

Hinosuna by Ryuuzaki Kusakurin

Hinosuna by Ryuuzaki Kusakurin

Albireo by Ryuuzaki Kusakurin

Albireo by Ryuuzaki Kusakurin

Wheel of Fortune by Ryuuzaki Kusakurin

Wheel of Fortune by Ryuuzaki Kusakurin

And for the record, I’m thinking of changing my online name because:
1) people keep asking me if my online name ‘Ryuuzaki’ is from Death Note. The answer is no, I’ve had the name for longer than I’ve even known about Death Note. >.<;;; I don’t even like Death Note all that much!
2) Takanori Nishikawa’s songs are a huge inspiration to me; I was thinking of maybe changing it to ‘Takanori’ to honour him in some small way.😄
3) apparently my friend gave me the wrong characters when she started calling me Ryuuzaki put of the blue about a year-and-a-half ago, the pronounciation ended up being ‘Ryuuzasha’ or something similar to that.O_o My Chinese laoshi [teacher] eventually figured this out for me and corrected it. *sigh* I’m a moron.

~ by Aina Kirisaki on Monday, 07.07.2008.

7 Responses to “Guess Who’s Back?”

  1. I still likes the Hinosuna one best. x]

  2. -Le gasp- How can you not like Death Note!? =0

  3. silly Kai-koi, forgetting to scan artwork. Gotta tell you, they’re amazing. I love ’em. And I’m really glad you’re back home. I got kinda bored around here… -tear- -sniffle- OOH, SHINY!!

  4. You don’t like death note????
    We were just talking about it last night!

    *sigh*

  5. The artwork is award-worthy tho ^_^

  6. Death Note is alright, I’ve read the entire series, but as time goes on I like it less and less. Maybe it’s because everyone else likes it and constantly talks about it? I mean, I don’t mind it, but I’m not about to go obsessed-fangirl over it like I did a while ago. >.<

    Aina might. She just started reading it.

    Who knows. *shrug*

  7. …I just noticed that the titles are all T.M.R songs.

Leave a Reply

 
